Central Region

Trixie in Kearney, MO

Just Adopted!

Here is Trixie with her new mom...

Hello! My name is Trixie and I am about 7 years old. I am the only one who knows my past story, since I was picked up as a stray. Cavalier Rescue USA believes I was breeding stock for the many mills and back yard breeders in my “home town area”.

I have recently been spayed, had a complete cardiac work up, and a dental exam. My teeth are now clean and shiny, but unfortunately, I have a broken jaw that cannot be fixed. This makes my tongue hang out a good part of the time. I don’t mind it and some people think it is cute. Yet, some people feel sorry for me. I am not in pain and it certainly doesn’t slow down my appetite.

I enjoy snuggling with everybody and anybody: dogs are fine but I prefer people. I get along splendidly with cats, and kids…..love them! Most of the young ones have blankets and let me snuggle with them. I am also happy about car rides…love going anywhere with my people.

Besides my jaw/tongue issue I have a mid grade heart murmur. But the cardiologist says, no need for medicine yet. And of course, I am current on all immunizations. I like men and women equally but need to confess about 1 “bad” habit. When it is time to get up in the morning, I bark to let you know I am ready to get out of my crate. 8 hours is a long time to go without snuggling some people, so if I could sleep with you, that would be dandy. Also, my Mom wanted you to know that I had LONG ears when I entered rescue but they were so matted they had to be trimmed. They’ll grow back, especially now that I have good nutrition and no puppies to tug on them!

If you need a forever friend and can offer me a forever home, fill out the online application if you haven't already, especially those of you within a reasonable driving distance of Kansas City, Missouri and then please contact Carolyn Stigler at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. coz she might not know otherwise that you're interested in me. Hope to meet you soon!

Save

Save

Save

Stats

  • Color: Black and Tan
  • Age: 7
  • Weight: 18 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Yes
  • Medical Conditions: Broken jaw, heart murmur (no meds needed), mild patella issue (no treatment needed)
  • Temperament: Very affectionate!
  • Recommendations: Home with a lap available at least part of the day. Can love an active family as long as she gets to go.go.go with you.
  • Location: Kearney, MO (near Kansas City)
  • Region: Central

Related Video

Additional information