Northeast Region

Stella in Gibsonia, PA

Just Adopted!

My name is Stella and I am looking for my forever home. I’m a pretty, 18 pound Tri-Color girl who is about 7 years old. I came into rescue after living most of my life in a puppy mill. A nice family rescued me, but they had to give me up quickly because their large dog was picking on me. Fortunately, someone who loves Cavaliers found out about me and contacted Cavalier Rescue.

Now that I am in a foster home I am living the good life! I have two Cavalier foster siblings and I am learning what it is like to be loved. We have a lot of fun playing together.

I am quiet and shy at first when meeting new people but in the last few weeks my foster mom says I have made a lot of progress. I love ear scratches, belly rubs and cuddling. Walks are one of my favorite activities, my tail wags non-stop and my foster mom says I prance! My foster siblings introduced me to toys and boy are they fun! I especially love the squeaky toys! Sometimes when I am feeling really energetic my foster sister and wrestle and run laps around the house!

I have recently been to the groomer and was very well behaved and I am finally mat-free. I am spayed and current on vaccinations, flea and heart-worm preventive, as well as micro-chipped. I am supposed to have my teeth cleaned in a few days to take care of my periodontal disease issues from my previous diet. The veterinarian heard a heart murmur at first, but on recent visits no murmur was heard.

I am fully crate trained, but am still working on becoming fully house broken. I walk nicely on a leash and I do know a few basic obedience commands, but my foster siblings are helping me learn proper etiquette. Sometimes I get scared if I can’t find my foster mom, but I am becoming more confident every day. I do get anxious when I am left alone, but I feel comfortable in my crate. I would do best in a home with a lot of companionship. I would also be comfortable living with another small dog in the house.

As I said earlier, I am timid at first, but I have a lot of love to give. I enjoy playing with toys, but I am happiest just to be near my foster mom. I can’t wait to find my forever home!

Save

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 7
  • Weight: 18 lbs
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Crate trained and still working on reliability.
  • Medical Conditions: Heart murmur head once, but not heard at recent veterinary visits.
  • Temperament: Very affectionate, good with other small dogs, timid with new people, very good in the car and sleeps in her crate at night.
  • Recommendations: Adult home or older, respectful children with a lot of companionship and love. Willing to work on continuing Stella's training to be a companion dog.
  • Location: Gibsonia, PA
  • Region: Northeast

Additional information