Western Region

Beckham in Green Valley, AZ

Beckham is a sweet 10-year-old dog who loves to be with his people, but enjoys sleeping by himself on the couch or chair. A nice dog bed is always a good idea also. He likes to go for short walks, explore the back yard, and eat! To slow the eating process he has a compartmented bowl. If the other dogs eat too slow that is an open invitation for Beckham to help them, despite his only having 4 teeth.

 

Beckham does some "air scratching" that can be a symptom of SM. He is on medications that help. He tolerates the medicine well and lives a very normal dog life. Beckham will qualify for our Sharecare program to help offset the cost of these meds. Click here to learn more about ShareCare.

Beckham likes to watch TV. Because he is deaf, he must watch to bark at dogs and horses. He really enjoys letting everyone know he can still be a watchdog - even if it is on TV. He understands hand motions to come, sit, and stay. So communication does exist.

 

Beckham is friendly with everyone. He loves other dogs. He does run after the cat in his foster home but never hurt it in any way. A home without a cat would be best to alleviate the issue.

Beckham has a lot of love to give. He is loyal and follows his foster mom around the house. He has never had a potty accident in his foster home. He does well riding in the car also. Beckham is a perfect little gentleman.

 

Although not a bonded pair, Beckham and Charley (who is listed separately) have been fostered together and are quickly becoming great friends. If you would like to consider adopting one or both of them please note that on your application. After you fill out the online application, please contact Sue at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 602.750.7124 and let her know your wishes.

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 10
  • Weight: 20 lbs.
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Good
  • Medical Conditions: Possible Syringomyelia, hearing impaired
  • Temperament: Sweet gentleman

  • Recommendations: Someone who is home most of the time and another dog companion.
  • Location: Green Valley, AZ
  • Region: Western