Southern Region

Hershey in Dallas, TX

Just Adopted!

My name is Hershey and that is the perfect name for me, because I am a sweet little girl who loves to give lots of Hershey kisses! I am an 11 pound, 9 month old black and tan Cavalier born 6/18/16. I am a healthy puppy and am up to date on all my vaccinations. 

I was very afraid and sad when I was a little puppy, but then Cavalier Rescue USA came and showed me that life doesn't have to be so scary anymore! I love to cuddle and take long naps on the sofa, but I also really, really love to explore outside and sniff all my toys! I never knew how much fun life as a puppy could be!

Learning all of these new things has been very exciting, but boy, is it challenging! My foster family has been trying to teach me to be "house trained," and I am really trying hard. I have been doing really great lately. I have not had any accidents in the house and I love going in and out of the doggie door all day long. I still need a little work at night when I’m in my crate. Sometimes I can’t wait all night and it’s hard for me to remember if I bark my foster mom will let me out cause I never had anyone that would do that for me before.  

They also try to tell me that new people aren't so scary, but I do not agree at all!  I sometimes whimper and bark at other people and dogs and then I run away as fast as I can. Kids are especially scary to me, because they like to pet and play with me when I want to sleep. Since I get scared easily, I want to be in a home with a slower pace and no other animals, where someone is there to love and cuddle with me all day.

I am so excited to meet my forever family! I can't wait to show them what a cute little snuggly puppy I am!

 If you are interested in me and can give me a loving home and you live within reasonable driving distance of Dallas, please fill out the online form and then contact Diane at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. so she knows you've applied.

 

Stats

  • Color: Black and Tan
  • Age: less than 1 year old
  • Birthday: 6/18/16
  • Weight: 11 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Almost there!
  • Medical Conditions: Healthy
  • Temperament: Sweet, lovable but scares easily
  • Recommendations: A calm household with an adult home much of the time. Best as the only pet and with no kids in the family.
  • Location: Dallas, TX
  • Region: Southern

Additional information