Southern Region

Annie in Fort Worth, TX

Just Adopted!

Hi, my name is Annie. I am the cutest and most loving Cavalier you will ever meet. I am up-to-date on all my vaccinations and heart murmur free. The doctor checked me out and said I’m in excellent health.   I did have 4 teeth pulled when my teeth were cleaned, but I’m getting along just fine without them. I am taking heartworm and flea prevention. I have been eating Fromm and love it. I also love pumpkin, peanut butter, and ice cubes. I do not like to take pills.

 

I live in Fort Worth with my foster family right now. I have a foster Cavalier brother and Golden Retriever brother too, so I am ok with big dogs. My favorite thing to do is follow my foster dad everywhere he goes and curl up on the couch with him to take a nap. I also like to explore the backyard, going on walks, riding in the car, playing with toys, and chewing on crackling things. I love to curl up on the couch with my family.

 

Since I have a hard time hearing, there are things that I need to be a little less anxious. One of those is that I like to know where my family is when we are home. I can also be easily startled if you come up to me from behind, but it is very short lasting. I am quick to recover as soon as I see you. I love to meet new people and I like to introduce myself by getting as close to them as possible. I think I like to do this because I can’t hear them. I am completely housebroken and have no problem going outside to go potty, but I do need someone to let me out every few hours. I have only had two accidents at my foster family’s house. I bark sometimes when it is time to eat because I am so excited.

 

My foster mom and dad say I’m the best dog they have ever had stay with them. They are going to miss me, but they know my forever home is waiting for me.

 

If you think you have lots of time to devote to me and live within a reasonable driving distance of Fort Worth, TX, please submit an application and contact Diane Theofanis at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Also, please take a moment to read about our adoption process by clicking the following link. Adoption Process.

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5
  • Birthday: 8/1/2011
  • Weight: 17 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Fully house trained
  • Medical Conditions: Hearing impaired, otherwise healthy.
  • Temperament: Very affectionate, loving, and always happy; craves attention; apprehensive at times; can startle easily due to her hearing, but recovers quickly
  • Recommendations: Best in a home where someone is around much of the time.
  • Location: Fort Worth, TX
  • Region: Southern

Additional information