Central Region

Rocco in Minooka, IL

Just Adopted!

Hi Cavalier friends! Rocco here! I hope some loving family will help write a happy ending to my story.

I’m a 5 year old (almost 6) Blenheim Cavalier. For 5 years I lived in a happy home with a great human mom and dad. My life was pretty close to perfect. Things changed when my mom and dad got something called a divorce. I’m not sure what that is, but it made everyone cry, including me. I started going to a very nice day care and they took good care of me during the day. Day care is not like being home with my family. My mom saw how very sad I was. She struggled with the thought I might be happier in a different home, a place where my family was around all the time. That is how I came to Cavalier Rescue.

I live with a foster family now. The first days in my foster home I was sad. I sat on my foster mom’s lap a lot. She could feel my grief. After a while, I started feeling better. The other dogs in my house and I played together. My foster mom says I am very agreeable and that I play very well with other dogs. The thing I like most is being with people. I follow my people around as they go about their daily activities. I also enjoy sitting on laps and watching TV.

They are taking very good care of me. My foster mom took me to the vet. He said I am a very healthy boy. I am up to date on my shots, my heart is good and strong, and I have no heart murmur. The vet checked my knees and hips, all good. I weighed in at a healthy 16 pounds. The vet said I was one of the nicest dogs he has ever met.

My foster mom gave nice warm bubble bath, which I really loved. I stood calmly on the table while she dried and brushed my hair. Did I look handsome when she was done!

 

Stats

  • Color: Blenheim
  • Age: 5
  • Birthday: 5/27/11
  • Weight: 16 lbs
  • Sex: Male
  • House Training: Yes.
  • Medical Conditions: Completely healthy.
  • Temperament: Sweet, gentle, affectionate, people oriented and active. I do bark when I get anxious.
  • Recommendations: A home with someone home during most of the day and a fenced in yard. Fine with another small, calm, friendly dog to show me the ropes. I have not been around children, but my foster family thinks I would be all right with older, respectful children.
  • Location: Minooka, IL
  • Region: Central

Additional information