Southern Region

Maddie in OK

Adoption Pending!

I am cute and petite Maddie. I am 5 years old and I came from a breeding operation. I am a very small 11 pounds and when I went to the vet, I lost 21 teeth, but I still eat well and keep my tongue in my mouth. I also had very bad ear infections and ruptured ear drums. I got spayed and am feeling a lot better now that I have taken some antibiotics. I also had very bad knees and thanks to several of your generous donations, I got both knees repaired! I am walking better and even running a bit and doing very well. I haven’t mastered jumping up yet, but we are working on that. I am learning some steps to get on the bed independently.

I am a very loyal girl and curl up quietly and follow my foster mom around most of the time. I love to cuddle right next to her when she is sitting or in bed. I will go in a crate without a whimper and stay for the night if you don’t want me in your bed. I am mostly housetrained and will go outside through a dog door. When I first came to rescue, I apparently wasn’t in grass much because I would go potty on the patio concrete. I have been doing much better at going on the grass.

I had some litters previously and love to have a small stuffed toy to carry around like a baby. I am happiest with a baby and a human to cuddle. I don’t like to share my babies much, but will let them go without a problem. I eat a little slower with my teeth extractions, but I will warn other dogs not to try to steal my food!

I get along well with other Cavaliers and people. I really like children as young as 3. I like to play and am such a sweet girl. I am not cat tested in foster care.

Now that I am spayed, free from dental pain, cleared ears, working knees and eating quality food, I am a new woman! I am mostly healthy except for a slight heart murmur that does not require medication at this time. I am microchipped, heartworm free and am on heartworm and flea and tick preventative. Thanks for your interest in me, and I hope to meet my forever home soon!

If you are interested in meeting Maddie, please fill out an application and contact Janis Stauffer at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

 

Stats

  • Color: Tri-Color
  • Age: 4
  • Weight: 11 lbs.
  • Sex: Female
  • House Training: Mostly, will use a dog door.
  • Medical Conditions: Slight heart murmur, had knees repaired, lost a lot of teeth.
  • Temperament: Sweet and loving
  • Recommendations: A home with a fenced yard. Other dogs and children ok.
  • Location: Tulsa, OK
  • Region: Southern

Additional information